Archive for January 19th, 2010

h1

STO, Preordered

January 19, 2010

Well, it looks like I’ll be one of the STO beta players who will still be around at launch. The game isn’t perfect, but it’s undeniably fun. My husband seems hooked, so that alone justified my trip down to the local EB Games tonight to put in my preorder.

I’ll also take this chance to share some of my screenshots from the game so far.

Here I am as a knee-high space ship on the ground, one of the more common bugs players experienced.

Now I'm a giant in space!

My ship, named after the world's largest terrestrial biome.

Tonight's flying conditions: fair with a chance of asteroids.

Hey guys, I think we're good enough for the air show!

Thanks for the shield up, T'ris! Or is that Tolek?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers