Archive for March 14th, 2010

h1

Another Star Trek Noob Moment

March 14, 2010

I was playing Star Trek Online with my husband today, when on one of our missions everything in the game environment suddenly disappeared and went funny with all these lines on my screen. Naturally, I threw a fit and was freaking out like, “What the @#$%, I think my damn game just crashed!”

My husband, from across the room, said in the most deadpan voice, “Sweetie, that’s just the holodeck.”

I looked over at him and he had this expression like he’s trying really hard not to do a /facepalm. Well, excuse me for not having had the chance to watch any The Next Generation and beyond yet to know about the holodeck, but can you understand what a scary sight that is when you have no clue what’s going on? Okay, fine, I’m an idiot.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers