Archive for April 6th, 2010

h1

I DING 26 In Real Life

April 6, 2010

Well, it’s that time of the year again. Today, I celebrate my 26th birthday.

I feel good but to be honest, I quite enjoyed being 25. A quarter of a century was such a nice round number, and now I’m a quarter of a century plus one. It just feels…off! Anyway, I just told one of my friends this and she said, “You got carded last year for trying to buy GTA IV at EB Games, for @#$%’s sake, so shush and happy b-day!” So I guess I’ll stop QQing now and talk more happy!

Unfortunately, Mr. MMOGC is unable to be with me today since he works out of town during the week, but we did pre-celebrate with a nice dinner with friends this weekend. He also left me with a present — a Dell Inspiron Mini netbook so I no longer have to rely solely on my bulky gaming laptop when I travel or do other non-gaming things! I just shouted a big “Thank You!” to him over Vent.

So, on this date the 6th of April, 2010 I’m just going to throw all my worries away and enjoy myself!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,367 other followers