h1

Playing Catch Up

August 22, 2010

There has been a lack of regular updates as of late, since the puppy has been making it extremely difficult for me to get anything done. His royal majesty the Heir of Gondor craps and pees like every hour, sleeps for only short periods at a time, and likes to wander everywhere when he’s awake and do things like steal my socks and panties from the hamper and eat anything he can sink his teeth into — lint, acorns, wood chips, shoelaces, you name it. Yesterday the little devil even managed to grab hold of a band-aid I had on my hand, tore it off and tried to make off with it. Ewwwww.

But then he can also be oh sooo adorable.

Mr. Tiger has since been redubbed Mr. Maimed Tiger. Approximately 8 hours after this photo was taken, puppy bit off his right arm.

Okay, enough with the cute. Hopefully Strider will gain more control over his bladder over the next couple of weeks and I’ll be to catch up on some gaming:

  • Star Trek Online — I still have my sights on making Vice Admiral and dammit, I’m not going to rest until I grind enough non-combat exploration missions for the last 60 diplomatic experience points needed for T’Androma to make the rank of Attaché. It is my understanding that after that, things will finally get somewhere.
  • Three weeks later, the new computer is finally loaded up with most of my MMOs (I told you our internet is slow) and both Lord of the Rings Online and Age of Conan are looking gorgeous using DX10 with all the video settings turned all the way up.
  • World of Warcraft is the only game I’ve been playing with any consistency lately, but usually late at night and only because my husband the big WoW nerd insists on it. The Terrific Tauren Two are almost ready for Northrend.
  • I still need to install the Guild Wars trilogy, because my Twitter feed has been filled with people talking about it lately, and I’m getting the hankering to fire up the Nightfall campaign.
  • Tonight, I also started downloading the EverQuest II Extended client. I have no idea when I’m going to find time to play all this, but what I do know is that I can’t argue with free.

Have a nice rest of the weekend!

6 comments

  1. Dr. Siegmund Long detects an acute too many MMOs, not enough time syndrome. And you have a cute puppy on top of that, puppies play too much the RL game.

    1. Play WoW. Because your husband does. And try to convert him to…

    2. Guild Wars. Right now I am playing STO – but only because I played GW for 4 YEARS almost exclusively. STO can’t hold a candle to GW at all. GW has so much to offer.

    3. GW2 will be a lot different to GW1, it is a new game set in the Guild Wars universe, but the mechanics and everything are that of a totally different game.

    4. If I were you, I would just play the weekly episodes at VA rank in STO and the daily fleet actions if they are space based. Still I doubt you will have enough time and the proper mood to get back into the game at all.

    5. You still have LOTRO, AoC and EQ2… EQ2’s F2P seems to be utter rubbish. Simply forget about this game? AoC is in a dire situation with so many competitors, and you had technical issues. Forget about it, too, at least for now? Then you have at least some time for LOTRO when it goes F2P.

    Never thought I would give fleet mates anti-STO advice, but I would play WoW with my significant other and convert him/her to GW. If he or both of you do not get into GW, well, as GW advocate I can only regret that it is your loss. But you should give it a try. :)


    • Yeah, I’m playing WoW for my husband since I’ve long since reached my goal of leveling a Horde character through the Azeroth content. The problem is I manage to get him to follow me to a lot of games, but he always returns to WoW, nothing else seems to pique his interest. He hasn’t tried GW yet, I’ll get him to try.

      GW I’m still quite interested in, only because I very much want to learn more about the lore, which is a huge part of a game for me. Mechanics etc on the other hand aren’t that important to me. The more I know about a game’s story and lore the more enjoyment I’ll get, which is why I want to be familiar with GW well before GW2 comes out. LOTRO and EQ2 can wait like you said, they’re F2P or about to go F2P, they’ll always be there.

      STO I’ve given myself concrete goals atm, which is to reach max level and get to Ambassador rank. It might take a while, but once I get myself committed to something it’s hard for me to break away. :P On the other hand, you’re right, I’ve pretty much given up on AoC…even with my new computer, the game freezes every so often, it’s just ridiculous by now.


  2. Man, your puppy just looks so adorable :P Almost makes me want to get one. Then I force myself to re-read your sentence about peeing and crapping every hour :)


    • Yeah he can be a handful, like just now he just pooped in the living room (I was JUST going to take him out too, and had taken my eyes off him for a second to get the baggies, and he did it…LOL)


  3. Aww what a cute pic of him. Dixie was a real handful too, she wasn’t a lovey dovey puppy so it made it hard for at times. You’ll have a real nice bond with him when he grows up, all that hard work will be worth it! Poor Mr. Tiger, please send him my condolences!

    EQ2X is really fun, add me to friends- Foxy. I have some issues with how limited things are but for something on the side it’s not bad at all.


    • It’s funny, he’s already so attached to me, probably because the first few days we brought him home my husband went on a business trip so it was just me and puppy. My husband calls him a momma’s boy :P

      And I’ll add you up on EQ2X when I make my character, I don’t know when I’ll get to play all that much though! But for a first time EQer I’m glad there’s something free I could try.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,417 other followers