h1

Old Art – Bye Bye Banner

October 21, 2010

I’ve replaced the old header on my site because I was getting tired of looking at it. That and it was old. Now that I’ve retired the image, I thought I’d post the original full version. You can see the Burning Crusade era gear the warlock’s wearing — the old Frozen Shadoweave Robes and the PVP staff — which just looks weird to me now. But it still holds a special place in my heart because it served the blog well, and because it was also probably one of the first World of Warcraft comic board pieces I ever did.

26 comments

  1. I played a Warlock and I loved the eyes and the hair. I will need some time to get adjusted to your new banner, on Twitter the hair almost looked like a headscarf to me.


    • We’ll see if I’ll make another change next year after Cataclysm. As things are going now, it might be a Worgen or Goblin in the header by then! Or even a bounty hunter…


  2. Very awesome


  3. Phenomenal, really. I love your rendering of the shadowbolt. It took me forever to realize it was a skull in-game, because I always saw it from behind.


    • It is easy to miss, isn’t it? You know I’m not a PVP person, so it took me a while to finally find myself at the other end of another warlock player’s shadowbolt to see the skull for myself.


  4. I said it before and I’ll say it again I love your art. I always tought she was a mage tough.


    • Thanks! And from the header she definitely could have been a mage, since back then frost specced mages wore the frozen shadoweave too iirc.


  5. Love the new banner.


  6. nice. i noticed the new site icon right away.


  7. I like the new banner, but I kinda miss the old one now :(


  8. Awesome art, both the old one and the new one.


  9. urgh I wish I could draw like that :)

    Seriously that is a crackin pic

    Oh and the new banner is equally awesome :)


  10. Ugh, I started to write something and then I realized that I was about to copy Blue Kae’s almost word for word.

    Anyway, I really like both pieces of art. My mage still has a set of Frozen Shadoweave in the bank since it was the first epic gear I ever owned.


    • Hmm, I can’t remember the first epic piece I’ve ever owned. I remember I had all the frozen shadoweave pieces all ready for her when she hit 70 though, loved that set.


  11. @Yeebo, Z, Amuntoth, Blue Kae, Pitrelli, Anjin – Thank you for your kind words :)


  12. Looks very Chick! I like it. The old one as well the full pic.


    • Thank you, I think the night elf colors fit my site so well too heh heh


  13. Wow, awesome pic!


  14. ah it changed your url bar square thingie too. what i still don’t get is why you don’t have a user avatar.


    • It hasn’t changed for me on my url square bar, grrr, must be cached somewhere. And I have no idea why I don’t have a user avatar, I guess after so long I really should look into getting one.


  15. I like them both but the new one is very cool! Pretty neat seeing the whole picture of the other one. Lovely work, as always!


    • Thank you! And thanks for checking out my blog as well :)


  16. Very talented.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers