Archive for August 9th, 2011

h1

SWTOR: Which Class Will You Choose?

August 9, 2011

I have a confession to make. While I’m curious as to what classes my fellow Star Wars: The Old Republic players will be rolling come launch, there is little other reason for this post but for me to shamelessly geek out over cool videos. Oh, and to instigate even more frustration in those who are unable to decide which class to play first at launch, of course. Muahaha–

Oh, wait. While we’re on a roll, I have another confession. The truth is, I think I’m a little torn myself now. I know, I know. After going on for months and months about playing a Bounty Hunter and chortling gleefully at my friends who couldn’t decide or were constantly switching class preferences, I can’t believe I am now in the same boat. Chalk it up to increasing restiveness as we inch closer and closer to “Holiday 2011″.

After last Friday’s release of the Jedi Consular Records, here’s all eight SWTOR class trailers in all their glory:

Trooper – The Hook: War is gritty, but it’s our duty. To fight for hope! Freedom! And the Republic! Not to mention doing it all while sounding like FemShep!

Bounty Hunter – The Hook: Nothing turns him on more than a death mark on your head. This used to be my clear first choice, and now I wonder was it really ever?

Smuggler – The Hook: I think that one Smuggler line “I wasn’t planning on living forever anyway, I’m in!” says it all.

Imperial Agent – The Hook: Playing with sexy toys, flying in sexy ships, making out with sexy aliens.

Sith Warrior – The Hook: Angry, violent, and bent on destruction. Sometimes it’s just fun to be bad.

Sith Inquisitor – The Hook: Evil and power-hungry, and yeesh, evidently with a megalomaniac complex. Yes, being bad can be fun, but sometimes being bad while crazy and deluded can be even more fun!

Jedi Knight – The Hook: If you’ve ever fantasized about being Luke Skywalker.

Jedi Consular – The Hook: Truth, calmness, and unity will lead us to justice and victory. I also want to say that the music in this trailer doesn’t even really sound all that Star War-sy but it’s amazing and probably my favorite out of all of the trailer themes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,370 other followers