Archive for December 5th, 2011

h1

Screenshot: SWTOR End-Of-Testing Dance Party

December 5, 2011

You know me. It’s just not a real party unless I can dance to the end of the galaxy in a teenie weenie gold bikini. And don’t think I didn’t notice Qyzen the lecherous Trandoshan totally checking me out…

And so ends my six months of  Star Wars: The Old Republic beta. After so long, I have to admit it was quite the heartfelt moment (at least as heartfelt as you could get club-dancing in a slave girl outfit), but as everyone knows, the launch date is almost upon us. On the 15th, early access begins for the first wave of pre-orders. On the 20th, the game will be officially released, and so our galactic adventure can begin in earnest.

What a ride it’s been. My thanks to the BioWare team of course, but I also owe much of my enjoyment to my guild the Republic Mercy Corps/Imperial Mercenary Corps. The pre-launch guild program may be locked now but it’s never too late to join us, and I shall pass on further details such as status of the guild and server info as soon as I know.

Onwards to launch!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,304 other followers