h1

Pic: May The Fur Be With You

December 17, 2011

While I was plundering the treasures of our Star Wars: The Old Republic Collector’s Edition yesterday, one of my dogs seemed to have developed a sudden and unhealthy crush on the Darth Malgus statue.

Did I say crush? I actually meant to say she was utterly, obsessively, inexplicably transfixed with the dark lord of the Sith. Honey, either our statue was dipped in meat sauce at the factory, or I think Mara might be evil.

P.S. – It’s appropriate, I guess, that she was named after Mara Jade.

9 comments

  1. LOL


  2. That is too cute. I wonder what my two-year old will think of Mr. Malgus. :)


  3. Aww haha! :D


  4. I might have been more tempted if they’d included a Satele statue instead.


    • I always thought they should have made two versions of the CE…why all the empire love with the statue and none for the republic? :D

      I think most multi-CE households would agree with you too, since much of the price of the box is because of the statue…and what good are two malgus figures?


  5. You are HILARIOUS! Too funny.


  6. These are not the doggie biscuits you’re looking for.
    Move along.


  7. “Mara, I am your father”
    “You can’t be… you’re a sith!” ~mara
    =D


  8. Glad everyone enjoyed the pic…I love Mara to bits, but sometimes I don’t think she’s too bright :P She is obsessed by the weirdest things, and a Sith just takes the cake.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,348 other followers