h1

Screenshot Of The Day: I’m A Townie!

July 7, 2012

You complete the achievement “Town Council” in The Secret World when you finish all the missions from the survivors in Kingsmouth, and receive the Honorary Townie Cap as a reward. Out of all the clothing items I could get so far, this is one of my favorites.

Yes, those are fishing tackles attached to the side. I love it. It’s so hideous, yet so awesome at the same time.

Well, I guess that’s one way to keep my hair out of my face.

Also, /jazzhands.

8 comments

  1. Hah! Awesome. There was some discussion about that on Twitter yesterday.


    • Nice that the game gives you incentives to complete achievements. Clothing items will do it to me every time.


  2. Oh NO! They got you! ;)


  3. [...] yet.  I haven’t managed to even finish the first area, Kingsmouth completely yet, unlike MMO Gamer Chick. While I’ve been under the weather I’ve been making use of my DS  and VITA, playing [...]


  4. That screenshot scares the shit out of me.


  5. That is hilarious. You always end up with the most interesting characters.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers