h1

The Secret World Fan Art: My Grayscale Templar

August 7, 2012

Recently, time constraints and the need to finish some commissions have inevitably made doing art feel more like work than a hobby. An unfortunate side effect is that it has been a while since I did anything for myself. However, inspiration struck this morning, which resulted in this quick sketch of Tamerlaine “Laeyn” Berard, my Templar character from The Secret World.

I have a box of Prismacolor cool grey markers that I have been obsessed with playing around with lately. While I do own several color sets, I actually thought the grayscale ended up working out well for this piece.

Pen and Inks, Markers

9 comments

  1. WOW! I am very impressed by your art skills!!! Good ass work!


  2. Once again, I am jealous of your talent. Great job.


  3. Wow. That is really great. I always love to see your art pieces. Thanks for sharing.


  4. I likes it!


  5. Thanks everyone!


  6. This looks incredible, you’re very talented! How are you enjoying the Secret World?


    • Thank you! And I’m enjoying it very much :)


  7. Very nice!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,370 other followers