h1

SWTOR: Greetings From The Eternity Vault

August 23, 2013

It appears Mercy Gaming’s Star Wars: The Old Republic Thursday nights are really taking off! Yours truly was especially on pins and needles last night, seeing as on the agenda was our first operation as a guild since the resurrection of the Imperial Mercenary Corps. Our target: Hard Mode Eternity Vault.

Believe it or not, I’d never seen the inside of a single SWTOR raid before. Approximately two months after the game first came out, my life got a whole lot busier when my daughter was born, and as a result I never did get the chance to go on the ops runs my guild was just starting at the time.

So honestly, I didn’t much care that most of our group was over-geared and over-leveled; I was happy enough just to be able to experience the content. Not to mention last night wasn’t just my first ever SWTOR ops run, it’s also likely my first raid in years where I got to go in a guild group with friends. I had a blast, and no wonder! I’m trying to remember the last time, and it was probably Ulduar in World of Warcraft back in the time of Wrath of the Lich King (I certainly don’t count the LFR these days)! As you can see, it’s been quite a while.

EV

EV2

EV3

EV4

EV5

5 comments

  1. Wow! Looks cool! The raids in SWTOR look awesome. Also, it’s really neat you got to go with your guild.


    • Yes, it was so great to get back into that whole camaraderie of a raid thing :D


  2. Hurray, I’m in another screenshot! I’m just glad I didn’t noob it and screw up. So many things we had to remember.


    • You couldn’t possibly noob it up! Not as long as Maric’s still falling off bridges and dying :P


      • Yeah, I admit I was petty nervous up till that point. I guess his death brought me some relaxation!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,380 other followers