h1

Battle Bards 10: Music From Age Of Conan

August 27, 2013

Battle Bards

A new episode of Battle Bards is live and ready for your listening pleasure!

Hard to believe we’re up to 10 episodes already! First of all, thank you if you’ve been listening all along, though you might have noticed a particular MMO with arguably one of the most renowned soundtracks has been left conspicuously unfeatured after so many weeks.

I am, of course, talking about Age of Conan! Well, by Crom, that’s because we’ve been saving ‘em all up for this one show! So sit back, relax, and join me, Syp and Syl as we take a look at the music from AoC and its expansion.

LISTEN NOW!

Age of Conan

Episode 10 show notes

  • Introduction (including “Northern Grassland”)
  • “Hamlets of Aquilonia”
  • “All Heroes Unite”
  • “Memories of Cimmeria”
  • “Villages of Khitai”
  • “Ambush from Three Directions”
  • “The Sands of Forgetfullness/Tortage Beach”
  • “The Damp Barachan Nights”
  • Mailbag
  • Outro

4 comments

  1. Age of Conan! My favorite. I will listen to this on my drive to Fort Worth this weekend. Thanks for covering.


    • Yes, one of my favorites too! My co-hosts weren’t as enthusiastic about it as me :D


  2. Great stuff. Memories of Cimmeria is by far my favorite song in the AoC soundtrack. The first and oldest toon I have is a Cimmerian barbarian and that song was always in the background.


  3. AoC soundtrack is a masterpiece.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,418 other followers