h1

TSW Monday: “Mortal Sins” Committed, Er, Completed!

September 17, 2013

Change of pace for The Secret World Monday this week; while my fellow guildmates helped one of our own complete the last Elite dungeon he needed for the achievement and to unlock the gatekeeper, I was able to finally do some questing in the game world.

Mara

Most importantly, I really wanted to finally finish the main story quest line because it has been more than a year since the game’s been out, and yet I STILL don’t have it done. It was getting embarrassing.

And also, I could desperately use the AP/SP. Running dungeons unfortunately hasn’t been getting me too far in that department, and it’s been a while since I completed a pre-made deck and earned a new outfit.

Engine

Anyway, I was very close already (at tier 24/29 or something like that) while in the Carpathian Fangs in Transylvania, and so it was totally doable in one sitting. Being in Elite gear now also really helped speed things up. By the end of the night, I could proudly say I have “completed” the game! Main story-wise, in any case.

Angel

I’m so glad I did. And I’m not going to reveal spoilers, but at the end it really sounded like all of it was gearing up for the “event” in Tokyo. If so, I’m doubly happy I got this done, because a big update is anticipated for the game in the near future, and if it’s going to be the follow up to everything I did for the main storyline, I’m glad that I’ve caught up.

Finally, the other highlight of the night: new achievements with outfit rewards! I’m looking good in the Streetwear Samurai outfit, don’t you think? And my new purple blade I bought with Black Bullions!

streetwear samurai

 

 

5 comments

  1. Awesome! Congratulations on finishing the storyline! I guess I should do that on at least of my characters, as well.


    • Really? I thought you had finished on Rowanblaze, that’s how you knew about the final room and the decision.


  2. Congrats again. I really wish we could repeat the main quests even if for no XP/AP. They’re the most interesting around.

    Without revealing spoilers, did you find that the big fight was way easier than the room that led to it?


    • Thank you! And yes, the last fight was trivial compared to the room before. Which wasn’t actually so bad, but boy was it annoying.


      • I was a little let down by it after how awesome the ultimate fight in Black Sun, Red Sand was. Nevertheless, the cutscene after that was worth it.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,348 other followers