h1

Star Trek Online: Sphere Of Influence And Fun With Worf

November 4, 2013

world

My playtime in Star Trek Online had tapered off somewhat at the end of the summer’s Risa event. After all, I’d done my part and earned my Risian corvette, and the only thing left to do was to fly happily into the (figurative) sunset as the captain of the classiest ride in space.

gateway

Another event brought me back this weekend, though, and the temptation of another free ship had absolutely nothing to do with it. And if you believed that, I have a very nice bridge to sell you. And not the starship kind either. But still, last week did see the launch of the latest Feature Episode “Sphere of Influence”, and all characters from every faction level 10 or higher can hail D’Tan and get a mission to travel to New Romulus where you’ll serve as a representative during the reactivation of an Iconian Gateway.

worf

Sounds awesome. And all right, fine, even though I was never the biggest The Next Generation fan, I have to say the prospect of working side by side with Worf (whom the game got Michael Dorn back to voice) is pretty amazing too.

console

I played through the mission this weekend, and it was a lot of fun, and, as you can see from the screenshots, visually stunning. I took my main T’Androma on this mission and in the process got Worf all shot up, but hopefully I didn’t get him too annoyed with me. The Obelisk Carrier you get to fly at the end in the huge space battle is also a blast!

obelisk battle

And of course, if you complete the mission before December 5, you’ll also score yourself an Obelisk Carrier of your own. Surely, I did mention the free ship?

Obelisk

It has the benefit of a pretty wicked looking bridge too. Disturbing undertones of Prometheus notwithstanding.

obelisk bridge

5 comments

  1. Decemeber 5th, you say? Hmm, I may have to jump in with Scooterz.


    • So says the email I received! You got plenty of time :D


    • Yeah, plenty of time to get the reward for it.


      • And best of all, no farming!


  2. […] MMOGC: Sphere of Influence and fun with Worf […]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,380 other followers