h1

Super Jealous!

March 15, 2010

Darth Hater has an extremely detailed and well written article on their hands-on experience with Star Wars: The Old Republic Trooper game play. It definitely gave me the goosebumps just reading it. I knew I stayed up for a reason!

Some highlights of the article include indication of huge open worlds, though planets will most likely differ in size. There will be plenty of armor slots and stats on equipment, AI is decently intelligent, and the general opinion is that voice-overs are well acted and sound natural (thank goodness, because nothing kills immersion faster than stiff, bumbling script-reading). There’s a whole lot of other juicy information, but what I thought was important is that the opening areas will be an easy, welcoming experience for all. Clearly, Bioware has no interest in leaving any Star Wars fan behind, even those who have never touched an MMO, and I think it’s a wise decision. I just know the game will get more and more polished as time goes on.

Overall, I have a good feeling after reading the article. I’m now more excited for SWTOR than ever. Anyone who is even remotely interested in the game should check it out, definitely worth the read.

2 comments

  1. I can’t believe they actually have skill details in that post. cool.


  2. oh now i’m super jealous too!



Leave a Reply

