h1

STO Fan Art: T’Androma And Sleer

April 12, 2010

Well, I said I wanted to do something Star Trek Online related and I did.

This piece took me a couple days, and originally started out with just T’Andy. But then I remembered what I had written for my crew bio for her dashing First Officer Mr. Sleer:

Wherever T’Androma goes, he goes, no exceptions. That means, when she’s solving a mystery on a spacedock, Sleer is there. When she’s scanning for anomalies on an alien world, Sleer is there. And when she’s running head on and screaming at the top of her lungs into a group of hostile Klingons, Braveheart style — yep, you got it. Sleer is there.

Okay, you get the point. Sleer is always there, so it only goes to follow that I must include him in the drawing as well. Of course, if you ask my husband, he’ll tell you this is just another way for me to indulge in my Spock fetish, an allegation I will neither confirm nor deny.

Anyway, here it is. And yes, I’m aware that Sleer’s medical tricorder looks like a Nintendo DS. You caught him — he’s not healing his captain, he’s playing Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks.

As usual, click to enlarge.

10 comments

  1. Ha! I was totally going to make that DS comment and then you read my mind!

    I think you did a great job on the hair and the shading on T’Andy’s pants. Also you do a very good job with the poses and the correct scale of body.

    I do however notice that faces don’t come as naturally to you as the rest does and you have posed them both sideways more or less to avoid having to deal with foreshortening. If your going to push yourself when drawing I’d say thats where to do it. I haven’t been drawing myself for a long long time but I have the same struggles there.

    Anywho, Nice picture 🙂


    • Thanks!

      I didn’t really think much about the poses, this was the first thing I came up with that was centered and balanced so you could see both characters clearly. Speaking of foreshortening though, you’re right about it being tough…her right leg and his left arm did give me hell, and I’m still not all that happy with how the latter turned out 😛 With regards to faces, I usually have a lot of fun drawing them, but Vulcan expressions are somewhat tougher as I try to keep them devoid of emotion. I was a little irked before that I wasn’t able to give my character a smile in-game, but after finally watching Star Trek I realized why that wouldn’t be right 🙂


      • Oh btw i wasn’t criticizing to be a jerk. I’m a graphic/multimedia designer myself and I know that I always appreciate a little constructive criticism.


      • Oh, no worries, it’s all good! What I was saying was that I agree with you on your points. I’m always looking to get feedback too, which is why I also have a deviantart account.


  2. Very nice!

    I just love these heroic poses. Though I also imagine how both would look if they would trip over each other’s legs. 🙂


    • Ooh, T’Andy likes the sound of that 😛


  3. whoawhoa, sexy! Nicely done – I really wish I could draw like that. I’ve always been a fan of pencilling, too.


  4. This is a great job. Keep it up, GeeCee.


  5. […] that she ‘has a thing’ for her Vulcan first officer. Hell, there’s even fan art out there, […]


    • OOK,I’d like to say that if Mr. Sleer ‘has a thing’ for his Captain,and it turns out T’Androma prefers the company of females,Sleer is going to be ‘mildly irritated’.



Leave a Reply

