h1

The New SW:TOR Timeline – Cliffs Notes Version

April 16, 2010

I’ve become somewhat accustomed to writing about the Star Wars: The Old Republic Friday Updates every week, so I’m not going to stop now even though the update happens to be a new holonet timeline (as usual narrated by the very talented Lance Henriksen). I know most people don’t typically find timelines to be too interesting, but those who are familiar with Star Wars lore or are into the stories behind the upcoming game will find plenty of information hidden in this new entry.

As always, the lesson here is that the Republic and the Jedi Council are brainless idiots who have never heard of a simple thing called a background check. Seriously, they appear to have more moles than CTU has had in all eight seasons of 24.

Other things I got from the timeline video:

1. Yavin 4 may be a future planet (surely, you didn’t think Bioware was done with revealing planets?)

2. The mysterious Sith Emperor is NOT Naga Sadow.

3. That is indeed a Star Forge at the end there, Knights of the Old Republic fans.

Anyway, thanks for letting me indulge in my weekly Star Wars fix. Now join me in a little head-bobbing as I share with you all a picture of something I received earlier this week, as a belated birthday gift.

Ah, yes…happiness is a Star Wars “Boba”-head.

Yar, I know I have a dusty shelf. But it'll have to do, until I find a proper home for him, like on an office desk or a dashboard or something.

4 comments

  1. I know Heiko Sadow. He once offered me to become his apprentice when I was young. But no, he is not a Sith. 😉


  2. If that shelf is dusty, I’m not even sure what to call some of the surfaces in my house. (Dust-laden? Fuzzy? Overparticulated?) The only dust I saw in that picture went away when I cleaned my monitor. 🙂


    • Oh, you are way too kind. Dusting is definitely one of those household chores I tend to skimp on.


      • I even clicked on the picture and checked the large version. What dust?



Leave a Reply

