Archive for June 21st, 2010

h1

Shut Up We’re Talking

June 21, 2010

I just wanted write up a quick post to thank Shut Up We’re Talking and of course Brian AKA Blue Kae for for using me for his “Blog of the Week” in the most recent episode of the podcast. I was glad to hear that a positive attitude is one of his favorite things when it comes to the blogs he reads, and I gotta say I feel the same way. I think it’s easy to succumb to doom-and-gloom, even on a seemingly innocent topic like online gaming. I’m certainly not immune to that sentiment, but I think we as gamers need to step back once in a while and not let the flaws consume us and rob us of the overall experience. Above all, I play games for pleasure and enjoyment. And hey, if you’re still playing, that means you gotta like something right?

So thanks for the nice things you said about my blog, Brian! I like your blog for much of the same reasons (and I’m looking forward to the beer posts!)

Anyway, as an aside I want to add that I always feel grateful when I meet new people and learn new things through the interactions I have on this blog. As one can see from the archives, I haven’t been blogging that long (since around mid-January) so this social network of sorts has been especially enriching to me. It was through seeing other bloggers write about SUWT that I discovered this fun MMORPG-related podcast. It’s unfortunate that I don’t listen to more podcasts than I should because of time constraints, but I do make time for this particular one. I do recommend checking it out!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers