Archive for July 9th, 2010

h1

SWTOR Testing Begins, And Though It’ll Probably Never Be Me…

July 9, 2010

…This has been the Star Wars: The Old Republic Friday update everyone has been waiting for. Sure, a couple weeks ago there were rumors and news that a closed beta had started already, but today’s announcement makes it official. Confirmation is big news.

Yeah-Hoo!

And yes, I have the worst luck ever when it comes to getting chosen for these things (selection being mostly random and all that), so I’m not holding my breath at all. I’m still overjoyed, however, that things are moving along and the spring 2011 release date now feels somehow so much more palpable. Time flies when you think about it; we’ll all be sitting impatiently in front of our rigs waiting to login in no time, I’m sure.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,158 other followers