h1

Sean Dahlberg’s Leaving…

September 7, 2010

I got a little shock from Twitter today. Sean Dahlberg, the community manager for Star Wars: The Old Republic, has left Bioware. Sure enough, there was a confirmation posted on the game forums.

I was caught completely off guard and am still a little dismayed by the news, as I thought he was a great community manager, respected what he had to say, and looked forward to the updates that he brought every Friday (even if it was just a comic!) As ever, I’ll still be following the SWTOR website and the news but it’s going to feel a lot different for me from now on. What can I say, I’ll miss him but I wish him luck and all the best for the future. Sean, if you’re reading this, thank you for your informative posts, your friendliness and charisma, as well as your seemingly endless patience with us, the community. May the force be with you!

3 comments

  1. I heard “It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday” in my head when I heard this news.

    …ok seriously, I really did find it to be sad. I didn’t really know Sean, or get to chat with him, but he seemed like a cool guy. It couldn’t have been easy maintaining sanity while babysitting nearly a million QQers, but he did a fantastic job.

    Thanks for all the work you did, Sean. If you read this, I wish you luck in all your future endeavors.

    See you ingame (hopefully).


    • “It couldn’t have been easy maintaining sanity while babysitting nearly a million QQers,”

      Ain’t that true. After frequenting the forums of more than a dozen MMOs over the years, I can’t say I envy any of the staff members who have the community manager or coordinator position.


  2. I talked with him a couple times on Twitter and he was very cool with me. I have some stupid requests and he was good to me. I wish him well. I feel he has something really cool up his sleeve we’ll have to wait and see



Leave a Reply

