Archive for November 26th, 2010

h1

The 5-Inhabitants-For-The-Price-Of-One-Update Deal!

November 26, 2010

Hey, good lookin'!

Due to the Thanksgiving holiday in the US, I wasn’t surprised to see a modest update from Star Wars: The Old Republic today. Hey, it’s Black Friday, Bioware devs need to shop too. And I’m sure there are a lot of gamers like me as well, too busy spending time with their loved ones and sleeping off the turkey overload. I don’t know what my husband was thinking, getting a bird big enough to feed a small village.

Anyway, five new entries were added to the Inhabitants page this morning — the Terentatek, the Vine Cat, the Sith Pureblood, the M3-M1 Medical Droid, and the S3-F5 Inclement Condition Probe. Okay, keeping track of those droids and their letter and number designations is going to be the death of me.

Nothing too extravagant, but wow, if you have time, check out some of the new screenshots. I remember a time when I was less than impressed with the graphics and models. Back then, folks were still saying, “Relax, just give Bioware time to work on things.” I didn’t doubt improvements were going to be made, but at the same time, I don’t think I expected such a stark difference between the “Before” and “After” either. Compared to some of the older material we’ve seen, it almost looks like a whole different game.

I for one really love the new stuff about the Sith Pureblood. Almost makes me want to change my mind about rolling a Bounty Hunter and roll a Sith Warrior instead, so I can look all badass with my red lightsaber like buddy there in the screenshot. Almost.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,158 other followers