h1

Riftshot Of The Day: WTB Spider Contraceptives

March 8, 2011

Last night, husband and I tagged along for a free guild run of Foul Cascade offered by a couple higher-level guildies Faraii and Rer. It is an instance located in the Scarlet Gorge zone, and as a Defiant, getting to the entrance is half the fun. It’s a beautiful “dungeon”, its circular map surrounded by tall ridges and open to the sky. Much thanks to Blue Kae for the following screen capture.

1. Queen Vallnara is the last boss of the instance. One of her abilities involve impregnating random people in the group which stuns for two seconds and places a hatchling inside of you. After five seconds, the spiny little bundle of joy bursts out of you and fights as an add.

2. Giving birth to an arachnoid baby is as painful and horrible as it sounds. The proof is in the falling health bars.

3. My being impregnated more than once did not help the situation…nor my reputation. Har har, laugh it up, guys in vent.

4. It takes a truly wicked and diabolical person to take advantage of a teammate waiting while she’s busy healing her butt off to take embarrassing screenshots of her! *glares at Blue Kae!*

10 comments

  1. Number 3 is awesome ^_^

    I noticed the guild tag is Circle of Trust. Is that a Meet the Parents reference? If so, double awesome.


    • You know, I had no idea. But after you asked, I went on Twitter and tried asking the leadership and got the story! Apparently, the history dates back to the time of DAOC. When the guild they were in disbanded, they formed a new one, and one of the members suggested “Circle of Trust” as a joke as a reference to MtP, but others didn’t realize it was a MtP joke and liked it. It stuck 😀


      • Double awesome! 😀 That’s pretty sneaky of that guy slipping that tag in as a suggestion, too. Great reporting skills, MMO ^_^


  2. Haha, now that’s not a boss ability you see everyday.


    • I do like it as well when I see new and whacky abilities from bosses 🙂


  3. I just couldn’t resist when I saw that impregnation message scroll through my chat window. I guess it’s a luxury of being a finger-waggler, I’ve back far enough from the carnage to enjoy things a bit more…. and take the occasional embarrassing screenie. 🙂


    • Ahaha, don’t worry, I don’t blame ya. I would have taken a screencap myself for kicks if I hadn’t been so busy spamming heals 😛


  4. That is so disgusting. Psychologically.


    • There is definitely something Alien chest burster-esque about the whole thing…


      • Yeah, not only that, but just thinking about it makes me feel violated! Plus, it’s bestiality :S urggghgh



Leave a Reply

