Archive for August 5th, 2011

h1

Been A While…

August 5, 2011

Once again, I know things have been quiet on my blog. Life has been busy. Some of you might know that sadly, there has been a death in the family recently. Last week, my father-in-law passed away. He was a great man, the nicest, the most generous and the best father-in-law a girl could ask for, and we were all devastated by the loss.

I would like to express my sincere thanks for all the thoughtful emails, comments, and messages we received during this tough time. From friends, fellow bloggers, and readers just checking in on how our family has been doing. I was surprised but also so very grateful. I know many of you don’t know my husband, but regardless he was very touched by all the kind words of support and offerings of condolences about his dad. I feel fortunate to be part of this wonderful community.

Getting back into a routine is tough, but we’re getting there. This July was a hard, hard month. Isn’t it cruel, how sadness or stress can rob one of the enjoyment from things they love to do? I think it was that way for both of us, but it was especially bad for my husband, and sometimes I’m just at a loss as to what to do in situations like this. But I did see him getting back into MMOs again yesterday, and he was even bribing me with vanity pets to do daily quests with him, so slowly but surely, I think things seem to be getting better!

Me, I’m going to pick this blog up again. I admit there were moments over the last couple weeks where the mere thought of sitting down in front of the computer would give me a headache, and being sick for half the month didn’t help. But while the break was nice, ultimately writing is something I love doing. I’d like to say thank you once again to everyone, and here’s to hoping August wouldn’t be quite so turbulent, eh?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers